One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
Cart 0
Miranda and Maude #2: Banana Pants!
The BookHouse Marion

Miranda and Maude #2: Banana Pants!

Regular price $6.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Emma Wunsch

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming illustrated chapter-book series for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Ivy and Bean

Princess Miranda and Not-a-Princess Maude are total opposites and totally best friends! Fed up with nonstop testing, Miranda and Maude’s teacher makes a surprise announcement: They are going to put on a school play! And, the class decides, it will be called Banana Pants! School is finally a joy, and the project inspires the girls to fight for more positive change. Maude decides to wage a campaign against Styrofoam lunch trays, and she thinks she has the perfect powerful ally in Miranda. But, much to Maude’s frustration, Miranda would rather focus on her own good cause: love! The girls can’t seem to see eye to eye, and in pursuing their good causes separately, they go way too far, resulting in the friendship’s first-ever fight.