One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
Cart 0
The Collectors
The BookHouse Marion

The Collectors

Regular price $7.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Jacqueline West

Even the smallest wish can be dangerous. That’s why the Collectors are always keeping watch. Fast-paced, witty, and riveting, this contemporary fantasy adventure has magic woven through every page and begins an enchanting two-book series from Jacqueline West, the New York Times–bestselling author of The Books of Elsewhere series. Booklist calls The Collectors, “A brilliant fantasy exploring the consequences of getting what you wish for.”

Van has always been an outsider. He’s hard of hearing, collects trinkets, and lives with his single mother—an opera singer with a huge personality. Then one day, Van notices a girl stealing pennies from a fountain, and everything changes. He follows the girl, Pebble, and uncovers an underground world full of wishes and the people who collect them. Apparently not all wishes are good and even good wishes often have unintended consequences—and the Collectors have made it their duty to protect us. But they aren’t the only ones who have their eyes on the world’s wishes—and they may not be the good guys, after all.

Jacqueline West, author of the New York Times–bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, draws readers into a story about friendship, magic, and the gray area between good and evil. The Collectors is for fans of Cassie Beasley’s Circus Mirandus and Jonathan Auxier’s The Night Gardener. Kirkus said, “Readers may not wish to leave this magical world.”

Features interior spot art throughout.