One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
One More Page......Love to Read.....So Many Books, So Little Time
Cart 0
The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City
The BookHouse Marion

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

Regular price $7.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Jodi Kendall

Josie Shilling’s too big family lives in a too small city house, and sometimes she feels invisible. But all that changes one day when her brother brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey—a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet.

The moment Josie holds her, she feels an instant bond. But there’s no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city anyway? So, it’s all up to Josie to find Hamlet a forever home.

Jodi Kendall’s debut novel is heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you’ve always felt small. It’s perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan, Cammie McGovern’s Chester and Gus, and Jeanne Birdsall’s The Penderwicks.